UU THE VOTE

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 04/10/2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Categories


 

Report: Lessons on Electoral Organizing in the 2020 Election

UU the Vote was imagined as an “all hands on deck” project to articulate UU values in the public square and activate and organize Unitarian Universalists on a mass scale.

It was motivated by two primary objectives:

  • Responding to the moral call to combat the rise of white supremacy and fascism and imagine a just society where all have inherent worth and dignity, where our communities are governed democratically, and where we live sustainably.
  • The opportunity to move Unitarian Universalists to embody our values by centering the marginalized and building organizing infrastructure across the UU ecosystem.

Download our 18 page report about UU the Vote, the foundation we built on, and the things we learned along the way.

We plan to kick off our UU the Vote work on Sunday, April 10 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET. This 90-minute live webinar will feature UUA President Rev. Susan Frederick-Gray, our state partners, and our new UU the Vote Campaign Manager. Learn how our program is going deeper into values-based conversation, showing up for ballot measures to combat voter suppression, fight for reproductive justice, and resist the criminalization of BIack, Indigenous, and people of color communities.

For more information, please see UUtheVOTE.org.